Tuesday, April 8, 2008

National Champion: Kansas Jayhawks

By Robert H. Kelly
Copyright 2008 TexSport Publications

The University of Kansas Jayhawks are the NCAA Division 1 Basketball National Champions. They defeated Memphis75-68.

The victory came in overtime on a strong comeback by Kansas. Memphis fell apart in the last minutes of the 4th quarter and in overtime.

See you next year.

No comments: